Dare County

Speeding Ticket Lawyers

Read This if You Got a Speeding Ticket in Dare County

About Dare County

Dare County, NC, is the furthest east county in the state — with the Pamlico Sound to the west and the Atlantic Ocean to the east. The County Seat of Dare County is Manteo. Other towns in Dare County include Avon, Buxton, Duck, Frisco, Hatteras, Kill Devil Hills, Kitty Hawk, Manteo, and Nags Head. Dare County is a small county, famed for its Outer Banks, and its flat coastal terrain and open roads makes it sometimes easy for motorists to be unaware that they are going above the speed limit, especially when driving through a reduced speed limit zone.

Getting pulled over and being given a speeding ticket is obviously not a pleasant experience, but we will work closely with you to make sure it is resolved as satisfactorily as possible.

What You Should Do Next

First, don’t get anxious. We have experience handling speeding tickets in Dare County. The County Courthouse is in the County Seat of Manteo, on Roanoke Island, where we regularly handle cases for our clients. Working with us, you may not have to appear in court for most speeding cases — usually a Waiver of Appearance will be accepted by the Court from us on your behalf.

Contact Us for a Free Consultation

Don’t pay your speeding ticket immediately! Contact us first by either calling Attorney Sam Dixon at 252-482-8696, or email him. Also, you can fill out our simple online contact form, which will go straight to Sam, who can then look at your particular details before promptly getting back in touch with you.

Dare County, North Carolina Map Dare County, North Carolina (Map courtesy of Google Maps)